Staff

Here at Vauxhall School we are proud of our outstanding teaching and support team. 

Teachers plan and work collaboratively in teams to ensure that variable classroom spacing and programmes meet children's learning needs effectively. High quality planning and authentic contexts are evident in all aspects of the curriculum (ERO, 2018).

Please note: Staff contact email address is in the form lowercase first name followed by last name initial followed by @vauxhall.school.nz e.g. Tom Smith is toms@vauxhall.school.nz

Miro Teachers - Year 1

Sue Roberts (Deputy Principal)

Email: suer@vauxhall.school.nz

Lara Figgins

Email: laraf@vauxhall.school.nz

Simone Biggelaar-Krishnan

Email: simoneb@vauxhall.school.nz

Rebecca Walker

Email: rebeccaw@vauxhall.school.nz

Nicky Poor

Email: nickyp@vauxhall.school.nz


Phone: 4460818
 

Rimu Teachers - Year 2

Claire Taylor (Syndicate leader)

Email:  clairet@vauxhall.school.nz

Jo Kim

Email:  jok@vauxhall.school.nz


Phone: 4460818
  

Nikau Teachers - Year 3

Mary Laurence (Syndicate leader)

Email: maryl@vauxhall.school.nz

Sarah McIntyre

Email: sarahm@vauxhall.school.nz

Christina Makin  

Email: christinam@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Phone 4460818
 

Kauri Teachers - Year 4

Martin Laurence (Syndicate leader)

Email: martinl@vauxhall.school.nz

Penny Harrison

Email: pennyh@vauxhall.school.nz

Louise Powles

Email: louisep@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Phone: 4460818
  

Totara Teachers - Years 5 & 6

Melanie Bell (Syndicate leader)

Email: melanieb@vauxhall.school.nz

Seamus Ford

Email: seamusf@vauxhall.school.nz

Jasmine Talbot

Email: jasminet@vauxhall.school.nz

Jane Mohr

Email: janem@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Office Staff

Darel Worsnop (Finance)

Email: darelw@vauxhall.school.nz

Shannon McNaughton (Reception)

Email: shannonm@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Phone: 4460818