Staff

Here at Vauxhall School we are proud of our outstanding teaching and support team. 

Teachers plan and work collaboratively in teams to ensure that variable classroom spacing and programmes meet children's learning needs effectively. High quality planning and authentic contexts are evident in all aspects of the curriculum (ERO, 2018).

Please note: Staff contact email address is in the form lowercase first name followed by last name initial followed by @vauxhall.school.nz e.g. Tom Smith is toms@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Sue Roberts (Special education needs coordinator and deputy principal)

Email: suer@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Miro Teachers - Year 1

Lara Figgins

Email: laraf@vauxhall.school.nz

Simone Biggelaar-Krishnan

Email: simoneb@vauxhall.school.nz

Emma Davis

Email: emmad@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Kowhai Teachers - Year 2 and 3

Mary Laurence (Junior School leader)

Email: maryl@vauxhall.school.nz

Anneke Clissold

Email: annekec@vauxhall.school.nz

Nicky Poor

Email: nickyp@vauxhall.school.nz

Christina Makin  

Email: christinam@vauxhall.school.nz

Kauri Teachers - Years 4 & 5

Martin Laurence (Senior School leader)

Email: martinl@vauxhall.school.nz

Louise Powles

Email: louisep@vauxhall.school.nz

Millie Woodward

Email: milliew@vauxhall.school.nz

  

Totara Teachers - Year 6

Jasmine Talbot

Email: jasminet@vauxhall.school.nz

Jane Mohr

Email: janem@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Office Staff

Darel Worsnop (Finance)

Email: darelw@vauxhall.school.nz

Shannon McNaughton (Reception)

Email: shannonm@vauxhall.school.nz

 

Phone: 4460818